‘Winter Fence’ 11×14 oil on panel

An old fence near the house…

5 thoughts on “‘Winter Fence’ 11×14 oil on panel

  1. Good composition (fences) I like the dark blue in the mountain it brings your eye into the right back of the picture together with the smallest post. I also like the balance of the two trees, that big one on the right holds me into the picture. The curves in the foreground push me into the picture, I feel like I’m swimming into it. Well done. I know it’s hard to analyse one’s own pictures, which is why blogs are so useful. (If you don’t mind criticism that is !) Indian red (earth orange) and blue (two complementaries) working well together. All in all a perfect picture!

    Kind regards Georgie

Leave a Reply

