‘Gold Rush’ 6×8 Oil on Board

A small study of the big sky.  That country around Deer Lodge, over to Garrison and Gold Creek sure is nice.  I’ve often fantasized about somehow buying the old power substation building in Gold Creek–don’t really know what they were for, but if you’ve seen those old brick buildings with their huge, many paned windows along the rail line you know what I’m talking about–and turning it into an art refuge/academy/workshop place.  Someday I’ll win the lottery, but I have to buy a ticket I suppose.  Funny bumper sticker I saw once:  “The lottery–a tax on people who can’t do math.”

2 thoughts on “‘Gold Rush’ 6×8 Oil on Board

  1. Love it..clouds are beautiful…and I do know what you mean about those brick buildings on the railroads, they would make great houses… too bad you couldnt move them…

Leave a Reply

